Bow Mount Graph Suggestions

jrhink

Hey, I’m new to bass fishing from a boat. Just got my boat in December of 2020. It came with an Hook reveal 7 graph without side imaging at console. I’m looking to install a bow mounted graph. What do you guys suggest? Should I move Hook reveal to bow and replace ? Which brand and model do you guys suggest? I’m probably going to try to stay mid Range in price.

rippinlips2win

I have been super happy with the humminbird helix. You can usually find a used one in good shape at a good price. PM me if you would like and we can discuss.

FishingwithRusty

definitely make the switch to humminbird at the console so you can run lakemaaster, will save you this winter!!!!

Aries 181

Whatever you choose, I would go with the mount in the pic over a Ram mount ball/arm.

Bill

Attachments

• IMG_0556.jpg
    IMG_0556.jpg
    37.7 KB · Views: 180

FishingwithRusty

i read this morning they announced the Helix 7 is getting the gn4 updates and some other cool features, its capable of networking and MEGA imaging

+1 on HB. Super easy user interface. Terrific resolution and images. I think the side scan is a must. It'll optimize your practice/finding fish time. The MEGA detail is amazing.

Aries 181

I wish Gen 1's were able to be upgraded to MEGA. I have both networked but don't even know if that works or not. Lakemaster has kept me out of the mud in the winter though. I haven't even used it since April as I can't deal with the heat.

Waiting on October and cooler weather.

Bill

jrhink

Thanks for all the suggestions. I’ve decided to go with helix 8 with side imaging at the console and move the Lowrance to the bow. Can I use the Lowrance transducer on the bow connected to the trolling motor? I have heard that some transducers can’t be used on trolling motors due to interference.

Aries 181

You won't know if you have interference with the TM until you get the unit up and running, then run the TM.

Bill

silvertalon

jrhink - 8/22/2021 10:41 AM