Asian Carp

jr_37355

A reply strange thing I just finished reading about the carp problem somebody better figure it out if u think the chic is bad now now wait until the carp destroy Guntersville the chic will be over run until they get here I'm no expert by any means but I would get the Pentagon involved the military to try to figure a way to kill them may have to kill a whole section of the river off then restock I don't know but they r cjust a thought oming saw where one sighting confirmed on chic

thegman

I fished KY Lake in May. They have devasted it. There are literally hundreds of thousands if not millions of them. Didn't graph any schools of shad over 4 days of fishing. I think they are starving the shad by eating all of the plankton. Not sure how far upstream they have made it but I heard they have made it to Guntersville.

churly

they need to turn the locks into death chambers!! Whether its sound, electricity, gas, ultraviolet lights, whatever. they have to find a way to keep them from coming through the locks. That's the only way they can physically move upstream. And everyone is screaming about destroying the bass fishery. Guys, every single species of fish that swims is threatened by these fish. Catfish, crappie, sturgeon, paddlefish. They need to stop the spread up stream, then they can worry about taking care of the affected reservoirs. Killing them in the locks is the key!!!!! Dayton and Scottsboro will become ghost towns with vacant hotels and bankrupt tackle stores and empty eateries

thegman

I think Churly is on the right track. I saw a video if a barge locking thru into Barkley. There were thousands of carp locking thru with them. I'm sure it's that way with each lick-thru.

FishingwithRusty

i assure you they are already in chick just not in any big numbers yet but they are here.

having lived on Barkley and fished the Ky lake and Barkley a bunch i can tell its not fun when they jump in the boat with you!

Attachments

• asian carp.jpg